Church Sunday

Sunday, January 13th

 

Raining this morning, but that’s OK. I was all ready this morning, an hour earlier than usual, wondering why, but knowing God was leading me. Since the computer was hooked up on my birthday I know that if I do not have a newspaper I can go to the comic site for the comic strip He wants me to use. So I went to www.comics.com and picked Agnes, copying and pasting the comic strip knowing the third frame text to use for my anagram today:

I have consulted on several books on the subject. I have taken many notes…a strategy for action has been outlined…financial resources have been secured.”

I took out my Bible and sat in the living room, waiting to see how much money I was supposed to take for the offering this morning, and what to write on the dollar bills. I have a small number of dollars I keep in the house for offerings, because if I don’t set it aside it isn’t there. I picked up the small stack and removed two dollar bills. I looked them over and saw certain numbers leading me to Bible verses.

One was Isaiah 41 verses 1 through 4

1: Keep silence before me, O islands; and let the people renew [their] strength: let them come near; then let them speak: let us come near together to judgment. 

2: Who raised up the righteous [man] from the east, called him to his foot, gave the nations before him, and made [him] rule over kings? he gave [them] as the dust to his sword, [and] as driven stubble to his bow.

3. He pursued them, [and] passed safely; [even] by the way [that] he had not gone with his feet.

4. Who hath wrought and done [it], calling the generations from the beginning? I the LORD, the first, and with the last; I [am] he.

and the other was 2 Chronicles 7:15: Now mine eyes shall be open, and mine ears attent unto the prayer [that is made] in this place.

& 16: For now have I chosen and sanctified this house, that my name may be there for ever: and mine eyes and mine heart shall be there perpetually.

 I made sure I wrote those down on a piece of scrap paper. I wrote the verse numbers on the dollar bills, realizing I was folding them in a very unusual way. Each one said THE UNIT at the top of the dollar bill. Then a few minutes later, after putting the two dollars ( and change) together, I was instructed to do yet another dollar bill, but to keep it separate. I was shown Proverbs 16:16. I wrote PROV 16:16 on the dollar bill, folded it and waited. I went to get the digital camera from the kitchen, and put the three plus dollar bills together on the chair and took a photo or two, best I could.

*photo added 5-8-08

I was shown the “pigeon”word FONE so noticed  where my telephone was and figured God was calling. I moved the three dollar bills onto the hummingbird coaster next to my phone and saw that the way I had folded the bills and put them together that together they meant something else. I had folded two of the dollar bills so precisely that one of them connected perfectly with the third, as though they were not apart at all. I knew it would be hard to explain, so I took another photo. I will have to ask someone to put it on a disc for me, so I can put it with this journal entry at some point. It is a friend’s camera. It is amazing to see how things come together sometimes. Anyway…

I was especially aware that the third dollar bill was folded in such a way as to make sure the words IN GOD WE TRUST were most evident on the one side, and the other side said the word ONE. Also at the top of the money, where I wrote PROV-16:16 I saw that the way I was to read it was PROV-ED STATES-O. To me that meant something was proven today. PROVED SO STATE…I put the money in my case and went to church.

AGAIN I read it, IN GOD WE TRUST …PROVED STATE SO (Proverbs 16:16). I knew to keep it out of the offering plate with the first two dollars. The pastor was talking about trusting God for the majority of his sermon, talked about three bible men, said the word one enough times as I held the folded dollar in my hands, the first two dollars already in the plate. Proverbs 16:16 says, “How much better it is to get wisdom than gold! And to get understanding is to be chosen rather than silver.”

OK, I already knew the other verses in the plate today were a message…now what?

Well, when the pastor talked I knew God wanted him to know he was exactly on task today, especially because of the In God We Trust so at first I thought I was supposed to give him the dollar bill separate. Then I realized, no, God had already chosen the person with whom I was to speak, though I wasn’t sure what I would say. I knew I couldn’t put it off anymore, God pushed me along. I heard NOW!

I then approached Brother Stainbrook (whom I was unsure o his first name) showing him the separate dollar I had held out and tried to explain to him that God had put it on me to do it this way, as though I or this man somehow knew or would know what it was I was trying to impart. I am only a messenger who God works through, I don’t need to know why or what, I just do. Anyway, I explained the best I could, and had him add it to the morning’s offering. For whatever reason God has me do things in a certain order, His order…and I can just hope to keep up or hear Him correctly. I can only imagine what the man thought when I told him I anagram comics for the word of God.

I came home, changed clothes, went to the computer, pulled up the Agnes cartoon, anagrammed it and saw this:

“ I have been born creative… You sense after I gave a Stainbrook the one dollar taken out , consult  him Sunday  in church …see  Jacob’s last sentence, save  feed .” OK, I know I can re-anagram it later but for now that is all I write down.

Mind you, when I did what I did at church I had not yet anagrammed the text I picked before going to church. I don’t remember exactly what the pastor said Jacob’s last sentence was (due to my short term memory problem)…but I am sure Brother Stainbrook does know, will understand God spoke to me to speak to him, and that whatever is written herein may be shared with others in the church. I am also to bring up that on my birthday God gave me a gift.
It was  (on January 11th, ): Funky Winkerbean’s comic strip text, “I don’t know where the comics collector market would be without little old ladies who never throw anything away.”

There is church again tonight, so I guess I have a little more message now to give to the brother.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

