to know the difference

“Oh baby, signed, sealed, delivered, I’m yours”, I hear on the TV, as I am putting my post together, having just finished my anagram. Signed, sealed, delivered…hmmm, reminds me of what I just did in this anagram. Jesus being signed over to death on the cross, sealed in the tomb after having delivered our sins, was found to have risen. Salome, one of the women to witness this, found her way into my anagram tonight. I don’t know much about Salome, other than she was one of His (Jesus) followers, one of the witnesses to His death on the cross and one of the first to witness His resurrection.

She was mentioned in Mark 15:40 and 16:1 (NIV)

Mar 15:40 Some women were watching from a distance. Among them were Mary Magdalene, Mary the mother of James the younger and of Joses, and Salome.
Mar 16:1 When the Sabbath was over, Mary Magdalene, Mary the mother of James, and Salome bought spices so that they might go to anoint Jesus’ body.

Not to be confused with the daughter Herodias, for this Salome was a disciple of Christ. I wanted to make sure that was clarified before going any further here. I had kinda’ forgotten about her in my reading, so it was a nice reminder. Thanks, Big Guy. God works that way with me; I am shown something to study and it makes it more pertinent. It is important to know that the “other Salome” is not mentioned by name in the Bible, though many www searches will bring that up first. It helps to know there is a difference.

Today’s anagram is another I used the same text twice: “Wait! We’ve been following our own footprints in a circle! I’m glad no one saw us do that!”

2-22anagram1.jpg

The anagram is, “I interpret God…baa, wonderful voice, allowing it to focus on intent, I point out His Love, witness Salome; once we saw URL on www all got a change of mind, a rainbow of wonder…”

Like I said, it helps to know the difference.

This entry was posted in coincidence, Spiritual, synchronicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

