outta dum dums

Suckers aren’t the same everywhere. A package of valentine suckers came last week, and the woman at the bank gives us Dum Dums or doggie biscuits, depending on who is in the car when we drive through. Dum dums have been around a long time…a trick or treat favorite for little ones. Monkeys like ’em too! Of course, blow pops and tootsies are also good, with those gooey centers. And there are fish. Yeah, sometimes fish are suckers, and I figured y’all really needed to understand that all things revealed have more than one interpretation.

Like a red horse, for example. I mentioned red horse in my post (del-aware  ) having spotted a spotted quarter on the floor at church and said my first thought was of revelations, four horses. Some folks think that everything has a literal meaning especially if found in the bible. Things that are mentioned are not always meant to be taken literally. Coincidentally, I have not made it very far in my comics yet today, but happened to notice these work well with the post. It depends on the day of the week around here as to what something means. Contexts can be a challenge. Understanding the context in which God shows me things can lead people into misunderstanding.  God is serious business, but God also has a great sense of humor. At least with me, and anything can be taken out of context if you aren’t used to that kind of conversation with God. I guess it’s a really person thing. The comics help me to illustrate:

 outtawhack.jpg

It depends on the day of the week around here as to what something means. Contexts can be a challenge. Understanding the context in which God shows me things can lead people into further misunderstanding. God is serious business, but God also has a great sense of humor. At least with me,and anything can be taken out of context if you aren’t used to that kind of conversation with God. I guess it’s a really person thing…like fish for instance.

My daughter calls me a goldfish, because of a short-term memory challenge. Yeah, sometimes I need to take notes. Fortunately, sometimes I can usually find a nice link on the internet to explain some things better than I can. Like red horses, which are suckers…which are fish. I have not seen any river red horses in the Ohio, but they are kinda’ purdy, don’t ya think?

There are still a number of other interpretations I could give, but isn’t that half the fun of having so many choices, finding your own fit for a word, an idea, a concept…choose your own context, that’s what I say. Like dum dums? Great…but we’re all out at the moment. Just like everyone has a different favorite lollipop, everyone has a different taste for religion, and I try not to beat anyone over the head with either…it’s a sticky business. Sometimes though finding the right candy has nothing to do with suckers. Interpret at your own speed.

I’m glad I got that outta me. Oh wait, I found another dum dum.  It’s a “mystery flavor”.  There are big question marks on it.  Hmmm.  Now, maybe I can get back to enjoying the comics, my coffee, and the world in nexus…

like-it.jpg

After going through my comics I decided to add the collage to this entry. It was only about an hour later, so I doubt anyone cares. Collages are just another way to add fun to life. Like the word sculptures…I need to get back to those too. 

.

.Today’s collage may or may not contain today’s anagram. I haven’t looked yet.

more2-25comics.jpg

 

This entry was posted in coincidence, Spiritual, synchronicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

