the trees have eyes

closeuptreeeye1.jpg

I miss my trees. Well, they weren’t just mine, but I knew they 1-treeeye.jpgwere there and they knew I was there. It seemed they called to me, across the path, around the corner, I could feel them watching. How else would I find them? I could turn  directly to them. You’ve had that feeling before. The trees have eyes. Not the cutesy little clay ones you can nail into the side of trees to create a face. Real eyes. greeneye.jpgWe all know trees have eyes, but we tend to think of them as just a physical protrusion on the bark, a wound from where a branch once grew. Aspens are notorious for eyes. But I don’t live that far west. Once you notice tree eyes, and become aware of them, you’ll see more of them…that little cycle where you see, then you’ll become more aware, and you’ll see more, and become more aware. Not only do the trees have eyes, but if you listen really close, you’ll hear them speak. Talking trees? Why sure. There are even instances in the Bible where trees speak? Did you know that? Here are a few instances:

Jdg 9:12 Then said the trees unto the vine, Come thou, [and] reign over us.
1Ch 16:33 Then shall the trees of the wood sing out at the presence of the LORD, because he cometh to judge the earth.

If you look, you can find more. If you listen you can hear more. I am glad spring is coming soon, so I can see how many eyes await me at Clifty Falls State Park, (take a vitual tour), and places beyond. Maybe I can visit some of my old trees in Cincinnati again soon, too. That really would be nice.

This entry was posted in aliens, coincidence, Spiritual, synchronicity, unusual occurrences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the trees have eyes

  1. Michelle says:

    Remember from Paint Your Wagon, “I talk to the trees, but they don’t listen to me. I talk to the stars, but they never hear me…” Young Clint Eastwood made a descent attempt at singing the song. I suppose seeing the eyes and talking to the trees are two vastly different things – or are they? 😉

Leave a Reply

