strange and

picture-25.jpgWonderful…

SNOW FALL RATES WITHIN THIS INTENSE SNOW BAND WILL APPROACH 2 INCHES PER HOUR…WITH VISIBILITIES FALLING TO PRACTICALLY ZERO. PERSONS SHOULD NOT VENTURE ON AREA ROADWAYS THIS MORNING…AS TRAVEL WILL BECOME NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE.

Nothing slows the drivers down on the road I live on. The sign does NOT say minimum speed 30 it just says speed limit 30. Of course, if no one else is on  the road, why slow down, you can still see the edge!? We have about 8 inches on the ground now. I heard Cincy (my hometown) has a blizzard. I need to think about what kind of sculpture I can make in a short amount of time (since it’s cold) to make use of this packing-perfect snowfall! I’d like to go out to take photos but the batteries are dead in the camera. The logicam just doesn’t really do the scenery justice.

firstthought.jpgI’m still on cristatas from yesterday. One of the “cristatas” I came across yesterday, in my stream of consciousness flow, was a mole, the star-nosed mole (condylura cristata).  Hard to say what kind of mole is in the comics today, lol. It’s also hard to say why I go back to certain subjects. The mole has large fossorial forelegs which are typical of all moles. Condylura cristata is one of the most distinctive mammal species. Its nose is hairless and is ringed by a unique ‘star’ of 22 pink, fleshy tentacles.

I am in stream of consciousness, so that which is on the page is what happened in the order it happened. And what happened was I just noticed when I went back to one of the pages for some info, then went to a page I had not been to for a photo there was something else that connects to something I already wrote in a weird way “Laboratory tests have shown that C. cristata seems to be drawn to batteries placed underwater as well as to the areas of strongest electrical activity on prey items. If true, C. cristata and the platypus (Ornithorhynchus anatinus) are the only mammals known to possess this ability.

Maybe it is just today’s word of the day, kismet. That makes me think of Kismet, the robot.  Obviously, I am in the stream here.Kismet is a cute little guy…. Kismet is an MIT robot that simulates human emotion and appearance. Well, to some extent, anyway. He can be fairly expressive. Kismet, fate, destiny. Where was I? Connections, cristatas.

Sounds like it should be something warm for breakfast, doesn’t it? Cristatas.

Another cristata, the Cyanocitta cristata, is the blue jay, those annoyingly loud blue jays you hear once spring gets going. I do wish spring would get going. I can appreciate the quietness outside today though, since traffic is low today. There is something else to appreciate with all the snow. A snow emergency keeps all non-emergency traffic off the road! It is strangely and wonderfully quiet out there.

Yeah! Back to cristatas. I got on all these cristatas because of the “celosians” yesterday. celosianbrain.jpgYou’d think I’d be talking about those brainy looking  plants, a.k.a. the cockscomb. But I could be talking about the brain in the jar, too. A.I. that sorta’ thing. There are many forms of cristatas, celosians being my favorite I think, but this form  is certainly nice, too.

 

It is a strange and wonderful world we live in, isn’t it?strange-wonderful.jpg

two posts yesterday: circular thought and today is/was different.

This entry was posted in aliens, coincidence, Madison, Indiana, Spiritual, synchronicity, unusual occurrences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

