it even makes sense to me

Dan Reynolds, cartoonist, a real practical joker, sent out his April 1st mailing:   

“Internet Spring Cleaning – The internet will be shut down for cleaning for twenty-four hours from  April 2, 2008 3PM EST until April 3, 2008 3PM EST.  This cleaning is  necessary to clear out the “electronic flotsam and jetsam” that has accumulated in the network. Dead email and inactive ftp, www, and gopher sites will be purged.  Sorry for the inconvenience.”

Maybe it would be a good thing, but it’s only an April Fool’s mail. There were some hiccups in the mail today, which came with the same “Sorry for the inconvenience.” I don’t play many practical jokes anymore, but every now and then it comes up.

I got my toons done, mostly because I skipped a lot of them, but settled on a few. Also, the last post included some cosmic bubbles that I used in the collage, because they were handy, and helped me complete the anagram. Don’t ask how. The day’s anagram comes from the Mary Worth text bubble that says, “The simplest word, the smallest deed can have an effect! It’s never too late to make a difference in someone’s life, Toby.” I anagrammed it two ways, but prefer this:

“Call the words a “talent”;

if some that died became Sentients,

I’d offer proof  they can feel love.

It even makes sense to me.”

4-1toons.jpg
As I look at the little x on the collage (which is there because I did a screen shot and put it into the collage) Sci-fi’s Battlestar Gallactica is on again (a whole day of it obviously) and I hear part of what one of the characters says,
“If I’m right that’s the spot where…”
.
.
.
.
.
.
PS added 4-3-08
This entry was posted in aliens, coincidence, Spiritual, synchronicity, unusual occurrences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment