heartpeople

My daughter called me today about an artist she met recently, saying wanted me to look her up online because she thought I might like her artwork and her story. The artist (Devon Hansen) was once a homeless woman, but that is just part of her life story, not who she is, and now she has own successful art gallery in Dayton, Ohio. (Channel 2 Heartpeople Coverage.) The website, Heartpeople, Inc. was a pleasure to look over, and I figured since my daughter was impressed I should at least give a plug for whatever that is worth on a blog. Her childlike illustrations are colorful and a style all her own. My daughter said she needs some of this kind of color in her bland home environment. I told her to get busy and do some of her own artwork, since she is talented enough to do her own artwork as well. I can appreciate that another’s artwork gives her motivation to add color to her life again. Isn’t that what art is all about, to help us think and feel? Bravo!

This entry was posted in cincinnati and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

