science of cents

 

Aslan? As in The Chronicles of Narnia…hmmm, magic or metaphor, science or sense? In this case, it’s the science of cents. A few hours of sunshine and I have been rewarded with good stories, a bible verse, some fiddle and guitar music, fresh air, a few Cds and three cents. In the last post, 4 to 6, I said I would be attending the folk festival from 4 to 6. I arrived before 4 and left after 7. The weather stayed perfect, windy yes, but still perfect for my day out.

I introduced myself to storyteller Buck P. Creacy, “humorist, storyteller, America’s funniest toolmaker”(according to his Cd covers) when I arrived at the storyteller’s tent at the riverfront today. Before entering the tent I spoke to him a few moments and then he introduced me to another teller, Pam Holcomb. Her set was next so I enjoyed both tellers before they left the festival halfway through another teller’s last session. (Kentucky Storytellers Association) Mr. Creacy said my sister wrote to him saying she planned to pay for any purchase of mine of anything that I wanted, he up to three items, so I picked out 2 Cds, and he handed me a third. I noticed after he left a 3.0mm guitar pick (he played a guitar on stage) on the table next to my Cds, so I brought it home as well. I did not really look at the Cd’s until I got home, though I did look at the photos on the front of the Cds. I saw that on the Cd covers there was a reference to Psalm 62:5-8(*) and the address and phone number for Aslan Productions. I notice little things.

Did you notice the collage I used in my earlier entry? Using part of a comic strip’s text (grumpy, grumpy) I anagrammed that which appears in the collage. The text, “So you see, the differences between science and magic are very subtle” anagrammed to reveal, “In each eye seer sees watery blur of focus; cent design became evident.” As you can readily see, part of the Pearls Before Swine comic strip was blurred today, including the word FOCUS. One of the Cd covers is also shown here, three hands and three cents.

 

*Psalm 62:5-8
My soul, wait silently for God alone,
For my expectation is from Him
He only is my rock and my salvation;
He is my defense;
I shall not be moved.
In God is my salvation and my glory;
The rock of my strength,
And my refuge, is in God.
Trust in Him at all times, you people;
Pour out your heart before Him;
God is a refuge for us.
This entry was posted in aliens, anagrams, coincidence, Madison, Indiana, Spiritual, synchronicity, unusual occurrences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

