today’s 411

“Thus [were] the visions of mine head in my bed; I saw, and behold a tree in the midst of the earth, and the height thereof [was] great.” I got that today from my collage, surely you can see how. Of course, the cartoon tree is not very tall, is it? Today’s 411 means Daniel 4 verse 11, the interpretation of King Nebuchadnezzar’s dream. I saw where things fit into the collage and that there was a reference to 4:11 in something prior to that, even though that is not today’s date, so I looked up the story in Daniel. I do not need to take the entire verse or chapter in when I make a realization, only to notice if it makes a correlation of some kind. This is how God teaches me certain references.

I was also able to appreciate two different verses (411=information) found in the bible-that of 1 Peter, 4:11 (If any man speak, [let him speak] as the oracles of God; if any man minister, [let him do it] as of the ability which God giveth: that God in all things may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to whom be praise and dominion for ever and ever. Amen) and Mark 4:11 which says,  “And he said unto them,Unto you it is given to know the mystery of the kingdom of God: but unto them that are without, all [these] things are done in parables…”

I realize there are many other verses numbered 4:11 in the bible, but none would be that which I was relating to in the collage today. That’s just the way it works with me, I generally have a couple of “clarifiers”, that being something else I can relate at that particular moment. Mostly, it is that God makes it relate in a way only He could do.

Look at the dog and boy at the bottom of the collage. Would you get this verse from that: “For the law having a shadow of good things to come, [and] not the very image of the things, can never with those sacrifices which they offered year by year continually make the comers thereunto perfect.”

***PS Added @9:15PM (7-16) Coincidence strikes again! I opened the attendance totals from the church I attended in Cincinnati. Their weekly total last Sunday was 411. Cool! 8)

This entry was posted in Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

