escape to where?

“How shall we escape…OK, today’s keyword is on your paper. Minister said we have “talked” to humans in various manners…liked he said IAM “talked” to you, and it must sink in… Remind you of time the One True Entity transmuted form?”  I chose text for today’s anagram from the text in the collage in my last post( i ’spect).

We had a guest minister today, as our church does allow the minister to take vacations now and then. 8) Today’s sermon started with a few verses in Hebrews 1 and then jumped to Hebrews 2, wherein the minister spoke of various ways God has communicated with us in the past, and though I do not normally write things down while in church, it happens every now and then. I figure that the HG wants me to mention something so I make a note. When the pastor said God talked to us (I used the word “communication” in my note) in the past via prophets, angels, vision, dreams and now he will be talking to us Himself, well, I had to write something down.  It’s funny the song that plays in the background, How Far We’ve Come.

Whether or not you believe in God, the Holy Ghost/Spirit, Jesus, aliens, reptilian sub-earth species, or nothing at all, there are times you just have to wonder, aren’t there? 😉 I don’t need to “escape” anything per se. I feel God is leading me where I need to go. The preacher was talking about those who wish to escape the grip that Hell has on folks, and about those who receive salvation. It’s nice to have a guest minister now and then, just to make sure we are on the same page.

Hbr 2:1  

We must pay more careful attention, therefore, to what we have heard, so that we do not drift away.

Hbr 2:2  

For if the message spoken by angels was binding, and every violation and disobedience received its just punishment,

Hbr 2:3  

how shall we escape if we ignore such a great salvation? This salvation, which was first announced by the Lord, was confirmed to us by those who heard him.

Hbr 2:4  

God also testified to it by signs, wonders and various miracles, and gifts of the Holy Spirit distributed according to his will.

Hbr 2:5  

It is not to angels that he has subjected the world to come, about which we are speaking.

I hope you enjoyed today’s mini-collage and anagram.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

