hassfurder

In Madison, Indiana, if you go to the riverfront you will see a sculpture by Paul Hassfurder. These sculptures of river drift and found objects change as the seasons change…as the river gives and takes. The current sculpture is one I wish could be preserved, because I really, really do like it. I wouldn’t mind seeing it screwed together and placed in a more permanent location. Don’t you think this is worth keeping around a while? I like every one of the sculptures I have seen. My friend Darlene took this photo and sent it to me because I wanted to post it. He said it was an elk at first until someone changed the horns on the head to a single one…thus making it more of a unicorn, according to Mr. Hassfurder.

Another one of his sculptures ( a fish) is shown on my Madison! page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

