a single stamp

Love Christ your Lord. You are not fooled; who keeps another’s god in mind if they do yoga? This for daily carriers: lycium shawii. You see why I connect anagram to Polly Put the Kettle On? Today’s anagram (you just read it) mentioned something about yoga because I read in the paper today an article that the Malaysian Islamic body bans yoga now. Followers were told that yoga is bad for them as if they would be thinking of the Hindu god the entire time they are doing yoga. I kinda’ doubt that. I really don’t recall ever thinking of the old guy when I was in some strange position on a mat. I don’t think about my own god when I exercise, let alone someone else’s. I concentrate on breathing or position, aligning myself with myself.  I couldn’t find the courier’s link so here’s one from the boston globe.

qatarstampThe anagram mentions my love for Christ…obvious and it mentions a connection to a previous post, which you can figure out on your own. I’d be hard-pressed to point out Qatar on a map without the name written on it in English, but somehow a connection to it came up in my anagrams today via a stamp. Yes, a specific stamp, the lycium shawii. So I read a little on the plant, but the page on which I found the stamp was Arabic, so I was at a loss on that one. I could look at stamps all day but for now, a single stamp.

In my lycium shawii search I found an interesting mountain someplace, dotted with the bushes, possibly east of lyciummountainJebel Qatara, I don’t know where that is either, but all things connect sooner or later, right? Let’s hope so.

I was drawn to the landscape because of the webpage’s quote, “Lycium shawii shaped by camel’s [sic] with designers’ eye.”

For all those thinking top design like I do, I’ve got another camel quote in mind…something about the eye of a needle…(Matthew 19:24: And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God. :25 When his disciples heard [it], they were exceedingly amazed, saying, Who then can be saved? :26 But Jesus beheld [them], and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible. (my personal favorite).

Oops, off I went again, you know I like finding things in haystacks too, but we’ll save that for another day. Back to the anagram…

As it is, today’s anagram comes from this mini-collage which is part of a larger one in the previous entry, an evolutionary thing. The text used is, “Follow me…You can’t go in there…Says who?  editor…did you ever consider working in other factors like, oh, say…reality? daily tympani. You should put the comics on the front page? Oh really.”

Enough of my reality for today, I need some rest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

