read the lamb lately?

He started off with Luke 2:1 and went to Luke 2:7, wherein it says, “And she brought forth her firstborn son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger; because there was no room for them in the inn.” From there he said we would go to John, and immediately I felt the message come to life, as the pastor began to read John 1: “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.” By the time he got to John 1:14, “And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us…” I understood God had made that a personal connection for me this morning, through the pastor. I hope others feel that way when they hear Sunday sermons. I think the pastor ended at John 1:36, “And looking at Jesus as He walked, he said, “Behold the Lamb of God!”

christmas-lamb

I have an unusual Christmas symbol in the form of a lamb that I made out of words. It’s now another part of the Christmas decoration around here.  I did a “lamb” search on my blog and found I have mentioned my papier mache projects before, at least  in the post The cat ate my words and the photos shown this in t-t-too c-c-old. Anyway…Though I have had this papier mache lamb a while it never ceases to amaze me how the  entire context comes together each time you read it, maybe even with something else you may have missed before. Kinda’ like anything you read, right? In the middle of the lamb’s forehead is the word Omega, in case you can’t see it in the photos.

After church, when I came home and started my comics collage, I looked back over the previous collage (time’s arrow) wherein I placed the word Jesus in the collage because Jesus IS the Word. His name did show up in a comic strip, and I used that blurble just after I wrote His name. In the collage previous to that, in the 12 to the eve post, I wrote, as part of the anagram, “ The Word made flesh one Christmas would be a great holiday.” Yes, indeed, the Word made flesh one Christmas…

The pastor said he walked the church this week trying to find something else to make the story a little more fresh for those who have heard pretty much the same preaching on the story every year. We are talking about the story of Our Lord’s birth, so I was glad to see he added that which I had thought on this week.

I collected some comics during my between church session time today, and saw there were enough to make the connections conversationally. For a few moments I looked at the lamb again, and thought, gee, right in the middle of the forehead, not only does it say OMEGA, but between that word and the words Guess Who’s Coming are the words “Real Life-We did it!”  😉

wedidit

I have highlighted a couple of other things found on the face:

“At least OMEGA proves it’s all in the READ” and Proverbs 19:20, “Listen to counsel and receive instruction, That you may be wise in your latter days.” 

 

 

Today’s collage makes the connection between the date and a previous use of the number 114 in my blog recently, as well as my connecting today’s scripture.12-14toons

Time to get ready for church, again. Anagrams next post, maybe…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

