myrrhed?

ANAGRAM: “AMAZING! Why is Israel calling families until it attacks? They’re saying to get out now before missles hit? Yes! But Why? Land of Benjamin isn’t issuing myrrh? You heard Jesus walked on water? Stop all out war. Didn’t you mention Mt. Gilead story?  That lost them twenty…”

benjamin-buffer

According to a couple of news reports I heard today, some families are being called on the telephone prior to missles being launched from Israel. A strange thing, wouldn’t you say? I don’t write it, I just write what I hear and see. Today in an anagram I saw Mt. Gilead come up, Jesus’s walk on water, His walk with me, missile attacks, Benjamin Button, etc. Because of that I did a little reading up on Mt. Gilead, or Gilead, since I am no expert, and have given some links below, but first the second anagram from the text used.

ANAGRAM TWO: “Amazing! Now you’re telling us Jesus is answering you in daily walk? Yes? He urges calm in Israel missle attacks. I better follow that Mt. Gilead story…family sights water. What day did you mention Benjamin Button? I put the story on the twenty-third of last month.”

 I did mention the Curious Case of Benjamin Button on the 23rd of December. I learn a lot from my anagrams, often a subject I might not look up. Today it was the Gilead thing. One of the sites I visited mentioned the balm in Gilead, as mentioned in the Bible. First I looked up an old African-American spiritual, the hymn can be found here. Then the wikipedia link, 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balsam_of_Mecca filled in about a couple of faiths that “also believe that the Jeremiah verses are prophesying about the presence in Gilead of a messiah, a word very similar in its origin to the meaning of balm, or purifier. Christians believe that the balm, the messiah, appeared in Gilead in the person of Jesus Christ.”

I looked up Jeremiah 8:22 “Is there no balm in Gilead; is there no physician there? Why then is not the health of the daughter of my people recovered?”

All of these links helped me get a better understanding of where and what my anagram was pointing to at this time, the first one showed other bible passages as well as location:

http://bibleatlas.org/gilead.htm

http://www.hbu.edu/hbu/DBM_Judea_Palestine_or_the_Holy_Land.asp?SnID=4

http://www.jewish-history.com/Palestine/issachar.html

http://www.jewish-history.com/Palestine/jordan.html

http://jewishencyclopedia.com/view.jsp?artid=231&letter=G

http://www.1911encyclopedia.org/Gilead

http://net.bible.org/dictionary.php?ct=dictionaries&word=Gilead

Why do I do this? Because THIS is what I do…I interpret that which is given me.  If this is your first visit to this blog go read a few other posts. Here is today’s collage, followed by a second anagram of yesterday’s collage, done last night/early this morning as I lay in bed trying to get some rest.1-2-09toons

Text used for the anagrams is in the orange field in the collage jpeg: (OKAY, BUT IT’S NO MYSTERY IT’S JUST THE STANDARD THINGS BUT NOW YOUR’E OLDER AND WISER I CAN TELL IT’S ONE OF MY FEW PLEASURES IN LIFE THAT’S ALL I’M GOING TO TELL YOU WHAT THAT’S CRAZY OR MAYBE IT MEANS JUST LETTING MY IMAGINATION RUN AWAY WITH ME OH WELL IS SHE KIDDING)

The following a second anagram of yesterday’s collage, found in my post ANAGRAM 1, a new year, but I am using a different text in the collage. Things connect.

anagram2on1-1-09

THERE IS A BALM IN GILEAD

Some times I feel discouraged,
And think my work’s in vain,
But then the Holy Spirit
Revives my soul again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to myrrhed?

  1. Pingback: gossip and worms « Cosmic Bubbles

Leave a Reply

