fireflies?

I love this video: Owl City-Fireflies. My daughter made me aware of it yesterday, so I watched it and then used bits and pieces of it in the next two collages. Maybe you can tell why. When I thanked her for telling me about it (I told her I watched the video) I reminded her about when I used to walk into her brother’s room, how I would complete a circuit and one of his toys would start in motion, lighting up and making noise. This video really made me smile. My son and I both own very old TV’s, which look a lot like the one in the video. I went to get a photo of  mine when I got to that place in the collage. I snapped the photo as the earth and sun were on the screen on the SYFY channel.

Comics collage of November 14

11-14-09toons

and this one from today’s comics, November 15th. I jope you enjoy the coincidences between the two forms of art.  8)11-15-09toons

This entry was posted in uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

